Mindseye

By Mindseye

I spy with my little eye

.....something beginning with "C" = Colour :-)

Spotted this tiny crocus bulb in a tub close to our front door, as we came back from a walk into town this morning. It is a lovely shade of pale yellow, about 6-9 cms tall.

I'd forgotten I'd planted bulbs beneath last years' summer planting, which incidentally is also showing signs of new growth.....the woody stems in this shot are of a white Hawkshead fuchsia. I was planning on getting rid, but they might get a reprive now!

Hub is full of cold today, just couging for me now, but its typical, as we are out for another meal this evening, our "post Christmas" meal with our quiz pals funded by our "winnings in 2019". We are going to a new Turkish restaurant.....dont think it will it be a late night thankfully.

It has been a beautifully bright but cold day today......lovely to finally see some sun, but its just starting to cloud over now , its 3pm.
Supposed to be more of the same tomorrow, lets hope so :- D

Hobbling to date, just about on target!

Days 15/16/17/18 = 10.2 miles
Total = 49.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.