Mindseye

By Mindseye

Winters webs

Had a lovely turkish meal out last night, with our quiz friends......free courtesy of last years winnings too! Hub struggled a bit later on with his head cold, but managed to enjoy himself.......red wine and a liqueur coffee helped ;-)

We slept well.....didn't surface until 9 again! It was still quite dark, having been looking forward to a bright and cold day, on opening the curtains, it was grey, damp and foggy :-/

After some household chores we decided on a walk into town, for the papers and some more flu capsules......obviously we had a coffee and spent a leisurely hour purusing the papers, before walking back. It actually felt colder walking back funnily enough.

I took todays blip as we left home this morning......the frost has lingered on all the trees, plants and the spiders webs, making them look like delicate embroidery, dont you think?!! So intricate when you get to see them like this, clever spiders!!

Since we got back I have made a chicken and sweetcorn noodle soup, and a chicken, bacon and mushroom pasta bake, topped with parmesan for dinner later. I will have it with tender stem brocoli and sugar snap peas, to get my veggies in. Really trying to get back on track with my Slimming World......not sure why, but seem to have lost my inspiration over the last month or so :-(

Right thats me done, my team are about to take on the Premiership leaders......hope they give a good account of themselves!!!!!

Have a good week everyone.

Day 19 = 3.0miles
Year = 52.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.