Identical Twins

Lovely bright sunny & cold day, so we took ourselves off to Dunham Massey for some much needed fresh air. Hubs still full,of cold I am more or less back to normal now.

When we arrived, first we treated ourselves to coffee and a sandwich for an early lunch, before a nice long walk around the deer park and their gardens. Must say I did feel my toe a little bit as we walked further than we have, since I bashed it!!

Amazing how many things are out in flower already......we could smell the Daphne by the gate as we entered the gardens, the snowdrops were glistening amongst the silver birches, with the winter aconites and irises framing the paths.

We stopped off in town on the way home to collect a couple of things we needed.

I spent a little while,looking at Youtube videos about portrait photography as that is the subject of our camera club tonight. Dinner was a quick jacket potato, fish and salad.

The guys at camera club had set up the studio lighting, soft boxes, reflectors.....you name it we had, but the lovely girls here, who are friends of one of the guys. They ageeed to be our models for the evening.

This is the first shot I took of them and is actually the one I likethe best.

Day 20 = 6.0 miles
Year = 58.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.