New Friends

This morning I attended a coffee morning that we helped organise via our Patient Group and GP Practice. The aim is to connect people in our community, over coffee & cake. Hub is still full of cold, so it didnt seem right for him to attend.

Hope I can be forgiven for sharing someone elses phone shot from this morning. Everyone who came along chatted away and seemed to enjoy themselves. Fingers crossed they, and more besides, will come along to the next one too!

Afterwards I headed back home then we popped to Reds for some lunch....soup & sarnie for me, sarnie and chips for you know who ;-)

I have skipped SW this evening and am going to tomorrow mornings class instead.....my toe is getting there, hopefully I can do the class afterwards too!!

Hub went to daughters for tea this evening as planned, so I stayed home alone, had curried minced steak, with mangetout and wild rice for my tea......had some old Motown tunes blasting on the bose speaker whilst preparing it!!

Did a few odd jobs, chose 3 images to go into the Camera Club 2019 book and now to catch up on Whitehouse Farm, which we are enjoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.