Meet Up

Every six months or so I have a lunch meet up with the only school mate who I kept in touch with. The Three Horseshoes at Letchmore Heath (as featured in the film Village of the Damned if you are old enough to remember). John and Mrs B and Mrs S and I have a good natter and marvel at the direction our lives have taken. 

The 'Shoes does an excellent pub lunch. My favourite is the stir fry.

Wrapped around this session was a drama with the safe. It wouldn't open and its got passports and stuff in there. So I had to take it into the locksmith and leave it with them. They phoned to let me know they drilled open the door but because of heavy traffic we didn't make it to the shop in time to collect it. So It's a wait till Monday. Nervous, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.