Squirrel Blip Friday .....

.... and Tiny Tuesday results .... finally!

My week from hell continued today when my good Nikon decided to stop working.  It seems to be the gear for the shutter ... so not sure if it's worth fixing at this point.  I've had the camera for many years and taken over 125,000 pictures with it .... 125,767 to be exact. 

Sorry to be so late with my Tiny Tuesday results but my week has not really gone as planned.  It started Sunday night when not only did my beloved Seattle Seahawks lose in the playoffs but I started feeling a nasty cold coming on.  Wednesday was the topper followed by today's camera issue!  So without further ado ....

My Tiny Tuesday favorites were awarded to the following:
Memories4Me ~ I love all these tiny creatures she has created.
DawnP ~ Really cool looking into this tiny room.
JDO ~ Beautifully photographed .... even if an emergency blip!
Carol_dunham ~ Beautifully sharp colors as well as points!
KF ~ Simply gorgeous.

Honorable mentions went to the following: 
BlackTulip ~ I love the idea of chocolate being a hobby!
Cassnet ~ Cuteness overload!
GoranZebuhr ~ Really great depth of field. (He has the finished puzzle on the next day's blip.)
Skeena ~ A tiny harvest ... but so well photographed.
Popsie64 ~ It's a lovely tiny bloom that must smell heavenly. 
Hanulli ~ It's a great representation of her hobby!

Thanks again for all the wonderful Tiny Tuesday entries this week!  And thanks for your patience in my posting of the results!  Please remember that next week's theme is "Something you appreciate" in honor of Squirrel Appreciation Day!  It doesn't even have to be a squirrel!! The tag is TT243.  As always I will be giving out stars to all participants as I view them and will be awarding hearts honorable mentions (hopefully) no later than Friday.  Let's hope my week goes better than this week!

For those that guessed on yesterday's abstract .... you were all right it was indeed bird feathers.  He is some sort of Mallard hybrid. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.