KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Bit of an Afternoon Glow

The sun came out for a very short while this afternoon...the cats and I were out the door pretty darned fast!  Everything was drippy and sparkling after several days of rain. And it is MUDDY and the bulbs are popping up everywhere: daffodils, tulips, crocus - it's all kind of crazy.

I caught this amazing pink Loropetalum chinense - Chinese Fringe Flower glowing in the sun. I was thinking it rather looked like the color of a sunset in Mexico (where I'd rather be right now...basking the end of my cold in the warm sun). But since it we're not there, we'll just have to enjoy this color.

The extra is of a Weeping Blue Atlas Cedar (Cedrus atlantica glauca 'Pendula') dripping in liquid diamonds.

Happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.