TWO DAYS IN A ROW!

I don’t normally Blip the same thing two days in a row, but this morning, not long after I got up and before we went to Church, I could see that there had been a very hard frost overnight, so I donned my fleece (and I was dressed, believe it or not!) and went out into the garden.

I took several shots of various plants that looked very pretty with the frost on them, but then saw Mrs Tiggy-winkle sitting on the wall and she was well frosted so I took some shots of her.

Now before anyone tells me that this is a Mr and not a Mrs please be kind - because I do not have the faintest idea of how one determines the sex of a hedgehog and after looking on Google, I am still none the wiser, even having examined this one more closely - not that it really matters!  However, if you really want to know more about this delicate subject, have a look here on a website very aptly called "Hedgehog Street".

We had a good service at Church and learned a new song which was quite challenging, but Susan, our Worship Leader this morning, made it easier by having us sing the echo after she had sung the line - so I think we did quite well.

After the service I chatted to Chi's husband and Ngozi's Daddy, Nzube, someone I hadn't really chatted to before and what an interesting conversation I had with him about the book he is writing on Street Children in Nigeria.  

It's been a beautiful day today, so we went out for a drive after Church - the “world and his wife” had obviously decided to do the same thing, so Mr. HCB soon went off the beaten track, which was much more pleasant - it was good to be out together, but I must admit, I do miss going over to see Mum and singing with her whilst watching "Songs of Praise".

Hope you all have a great week - I think you may need to wrap up well especially if you need to go to work early in the morning, because this very cold weather is supposed to be here for a few more days yet.

“Words make you think. 
     Music makes you feel. 
          A song makes you feel a thought.” 
Yip Harburg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.