Plus ça change...

By SooB

Saturday stroll

Very lazy day with the kids.

Mr B left very very very early on his skiing trip so a bit of a disturbed night saw me on the sofa most of the morning, snoozing under a book. We all managed to get dressed by lunch time and head out for a quick afternoon play in the park. These oyster catchers were grazing for lunch, and we the only thing that caught my eye.

It seemed to windy to go further afield, and the side window on my car has broken (not smashed, just the mechanism has gone so it's slipped inside the door). Now that Mr B is away and has conceded that he can't fix it, I'm allowed to take it to the garage. In the meantime, driving is a noisy, breezy experience and, of course, a bin bag over the window doesn't exactly scream "I am a car with a very effective alarm system, so don't go breaking in". So parking risks have to be carefully weighed up.

I think a more active day is called for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.