Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A quick blip

These are my colored markers by Bic (which rhymes with quick and are like a stick!).  Not very colorful but then mono is usually not.   Today is the day I am sitting at the laptop deleting old photos.    I only have two months to do so I really want to "stick" to it and get it done.   So the reason for a quick photo for mono monday!

It is really cold here this morning.   Three of my daffodil buds have fallen over. Sigh... I think I will take an old sheet out there tonight and cover them up as it is supposed to be even colder tonight and tomorrow night.

I met one of my neighbors when I was walking the dog.  He was doing a little clean up at the end of his driveway.  He remarked how cold it was and I said "I like it"!   He said "you are crazy!"     I said "I know!"   We chatted a while and then I continued my walk.     Walking in 40F temps is nice with the sun shining on me.    Hoping to get out on the trail on Wednesday and this weekend is a mountain hike with my ladies hiking group.   Hoping the cold will make some icicles at the waterfall we will be visiting.

But today, I am sticking to this laptop!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.