hello again

By admirer

THE SCEPTIC

The tripod that we had bought at the same time with our Olympus camera  in the seventies I myself certainly had never used. Mischa thought for a time that she could use it, but she found it too heavy. This morning I took it out of the drawer and decided that somehow I would try to use it.
A selfie seemed a great idea, but I found some difficulties, not only with the tripod, but also with the self-timer.
You can see my expression of a SCEPTIC. And that is exactly the theme of the Mono Monday Challenge, for which we were asked to find an image that rhymes with quick. In the link delivered by Laurie54 I found more than 70 rhyme words.
And that is why I have another mono for the challenge in the extras.
The picture goes with the follwing poem:

My tiny friends Plock and Plick
Cycled in the morning to Medemblik
When you ask why did they do what they did
The answer is simply to buy a new lipstick
And they bought each too a bottle of balsamic

Medemblik of course  is a town in The Netherlands, in the province of Noord-Holland.

Huge thanks to Laurie54 for hosting the challenge.

The day was not really bright, but good enough to collect leaves which did hide the snowdrop bulbs. I cleared a little part, and will do so each day of this week.
After lunch we drove to Helmarshausen and walked the street of Hainbach and uphill till we reached the plain and found the horses in the fields. This was a nice walk.
In the morning the chimney sweep arrived and did his yearly job. In Germany this job is obligatory, is taken very seriously and is each year more complicated with all the new regulations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.