The Bullet

A tiny speck in the frame but I'm blipping it because I like it. I like the light, the concentration but mostly the feathers which rise up over the body and curve with it up to the tail over the body contour just to give it the speed.

Another day with JDO with again discussions on where we were positioned however owls and any wildlife really don't do any according to plan do they! In the end Jill opted to move which she did, I stayed put but soon changed my mind when I saw an owl flying in yet again this time towards her. The same scenario happened again too up on the top wall. Not a day for me on the placement stakes I feel. 

This is one of the later in the day shots when she flew down the opposite wall but caught the setting sun and I loved the colours. Hugely cropped as at a distance but she was in the normal bullet shape for the need for speed ready for her next pounce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.