An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cuddles mum?

Backblipped

Good news!  It's been confirmed...the bathroom guys will be here Wednesday to install the shower enclosure, fit the glass shelf and do the last of the little things needed in our ensuite to make the job complete!  The flooring guys have also confirmed that they will be here Thursday and Friday to lay the new flooring.  Woo hoo!  

So by Friday evening (assuming we can get the bathroom guy back to put the bath back in the bathroom once the flooring guys are finished) our two week ensuite job (hahahahahaha) that began on 2nd December, will be complete!  I cannot wait!

Been a lazy day.  John and Norma arrived up with my birthday card and gift.  They didn't want to leave it till tomorrow incase we were going out.  Good call.

Had a lovely afternoon with them before they headed back home.

This evening I started reading a book David bought me for Christmas.  It's all about the art of doodling.  It's really fascinating and comes with doodle art exercises and I have completed the first of them.  I am going to enjoy this.

Lola has been a little shadow today, wanting me to play with her and giving me lots of cuddles.  She is impossible to resist!  This was her first thing this morning trying to mooch a bit of toast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.