Defender

Little Miss and I went out for breakfast, and then got a few things for her for school. She's fully kitted up now.

We've had a lazy day. It's been very windy and quite warm, so not conducive to doing very much. 

This evening, I've put a few recipes together for broinlaw, who has decided to embark on a plant-based diet for health reasons. He doesn't know where to start, and since I'm vegetarian, he thought I might have some suggestions. It's good to do it actually, as Little Miss is keen to start doing more cooking, and simple, step-by-step instructions will help her too.

Then about ten minutes sitting in the dirt with Little Miss, watching these ants moving rocks and defending their lair.

Mr B and I have just taken Abe for a walk; they sky looks pretty ominous, with lots of dust. Not much rain yet though.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.