2500

I saw my reminder last night that today was my 2500th blip, and I have to say that while I'm sometimes stumped for a subject, I still love taking a photo everyday, seeing everyone else's photos, & reading about what's happening in your lives in your part of the world.  Since it's winter in my part of it, what better way to celebrate than with my favorite things to photograph......ice & snow. Both the fencing & the rocks in front of it are coated in ice, as it's been below freezing most every day for the past couple of weeks. The sort of honey color of the ice comes from the beach sand that's blown up onto the wet fence when it's windy, which in turn mixes with the waves from the Lake and then freezes in place. I've put a couple more pictures from my morning into the extras. The first I put in because I really liked the perspective of the tree dwarfing the Lighthouse. In actuality, the tree sits up on a hill, and there's a long downward slope to walk to the lighthouse. The second is a closer picture of the Red Pierpoint Lighthouse, and to it's left, in the distance, you can just see the Breakwater Lighthouse, which marks the entrance to the Milwaukee Harbor. Thanks for looking, & hope you all have a great day! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.