Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Manzanillo, Mexico

Today we were in Manzanillo but remembered from the last time we stopped here 2 years ago that unless you go on a tour, there is little to do. As the weather was too hot to be outside for long, we made the decision to stay on board and enjoy the ship.
I spent a while trying to photograph the passing birds in flight and failed miserably! The only one that I quite liked that was nearly in focus was another frigate bird and I didn't want to post another one, so you can see him and his magnificent red throat pouch in extras. This red pouch is only visible during the breeding season apparently.

I did manage to see some other species, but the shots were pretty rubbish, but I can still add them to my list I guess. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.