Michael Portillo in Norwich (on the TV)

Today's episode of Michael Portillo's railway journeys, saw him travelling from Suffolk to Great Yarmouth and then on to Norwich. I've been watching the series and every time he visits a part of the country I haven't been to, it makes me want to holiday there. So I'm currently set on south Devon but it could change. Not today though. He was on home ground today and in all the familiar quaint Norwich lanes. I spotted Elm Hill, Swann Lane, London Street and Bridewell Alley in tonight's episode. The photo of my tv is him in Elm Hill! An interesting episode.

A busy day at work, and after more wrangling with the Toyota garage, when they rang to say my car wouldn't be done today because they couldn't get my tyre until tomorrow now, I eventually got away before 5 and collected it. Thank goodness for credit cards, I now have another year of driving.

Jon and Henry have gone to scouts and now I need to wash up, before sitting down for the evening. Day off tomorrow and so a lovely long 3 day weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.