My lovely girl

...goes back to Uni tomorrow. The final straight for her, and by June she will, I am sure, have a degree in Radio and Television. Between now and then, she has the small challenge of writing, and recording an original radio drama as her final assignment. I just know she is going to do well! Luckily for us, Josh's parents will drive them both back to Manchester, so we don't have to.

I had a day off, and we have had a day doing odds and sods together. Shopping, coffee and then quite a bit of sorting at home. Kitchen cupboards and sideboard. I put quite a few tablecloths in the charity bag, and we did our best to throw lots of rubbish away. Mollie tested loads of pens, and found a spare pencil case for them. They now live in the writing desk. We felt pleased with our little bit of progress. We really do need a new kitchen, but as it is so small, it will need careful planning and compromise. It's a year or 2 away, as I have a long list of other things to save for first, but it doesn't hurt to try and declutter now. I still know there is lots more I can ditch.

A brief wander round Sheringham, and we spotted this new blue sign. It says a new Morris Dancing world record was made here in 2018. I missed that one! I bought a new jacket in a charity shop for £12.50. It is like new.

Mollie cooked fajitas for dinner, which were really tasty and then we played our new Christmas game 221b Baker Street. We are really enjoying it!

Then it was Granchester, and I think it's now bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.