Sewing and candle making

After a lie in, and a calorie counted breakfast ( we all went a bit off the diet yesterday!) I cycled in icy weather to feed the chickens at the allotment. Their water was frozen. I will need to bring water from home this week. I usually use water from the water butt, but with it frozen I can’t get any out.

A quick trip to Tesco for pease pudding (they didn’t have any) and pineapple rings to go with the roast gammon I had bought for dinner. So how did I spent £17??? Also dropped some books at a friends house in Sheringham- as I was there anyway for my Tesco trip.

This afternoon I at last managed to work on the sewing I started yesterday. The velvet I had predicted would be difficult to sew, was difficult to sew, and I spent quite a bit of time correcting things. I had a long chat to my work friend Jane in the afternoon. Because we are not in the same team, we don’t often have cause to speak, whereas at work we would walk at most lunchtimes together. I last saw her in July on the day I picked up my mini, as she lives in Diss. So once lockdown is relaxed we agreed to meet at the earliest opportunity as we both have Thursdays off.

Henry and I made 3 candles from the kit he bought me for Christmas with some degree of success. We need to find out how to stop our candles from having a hole by the wick. More practice needed. Pleased with them in general though, and the first we have done with colour.

Jon cooked dinner, and then I had a Bath but there wasn’t much hot water so I couldn’t spend long in it. Now tv. The pottery throw down then that thing with Alice in the title. A good weekend. Wish it was the weekend every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.