2500th blip!

We have just watched Death in Paradise on catchup (well, I did sleep though half) and afterwards, iPlayer suggested we might like to watch this programme about Stonehenge and other stone circles or standing stones - it gave us 5 seconds, so we have let it run. How did they know we would like this? It's nothing like Dip!! I'm tired though, so once blipped I'm heading to bed.

Work has felt a bit frantic. A lot of phone calls, and a feeling of chasing my tail. Not able to complete one thing before the next call came in. Our team is struggling. We've all had a lot of emotional turmoil at home over the past year, but with work at home, there is no escape and no support. I did have my little ginger furry friend sharing my work chair again though, so it isn't all bad. He is a constant source of comfort, and very loving.

After work I did some stretching exercises. My doing the splits challenge has missed a few stretching sessions. So a few steps back really - but still 11 months in the year to catch up. After that I sat down with my laptop to sketch out some story ideas. I keep doing this, but never feel I have enough to write a whole novel!! Anyway, no matter, it keeps me busy.

Off to read in bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.