A day in the life

By Shelling

Gym

Good, productive day today. All morning I worked with details in my music project, then lunch and a bit more work. After a bit of rest I did my yoga and thought I'm well enough to, for the first time, go to the gym for some puls-raising running. The weather is windy and cold and not at all inviting for a run outdoors.
The gym is modern with good equipment and reasonably fresh air. I ran five km on the treadmill and felt it was a really long time since I was running. It was good though, I'm pretty good at listening to when the body wants to slow down and when I'm fit to run again, the pulse is also right in front of me in the display. In my earphones I listen to a pod of my choice, so that I can turn the pumping music out.

My landlord came by to tell me that his property, my house, the barn and all the land with the small forest is now sold to one single buyer, which is what he wanted in the first place so he's content. Nothing will change for me concerning our earlier agreement, I can stay till the last of August. My feeling is that I want to stay here as long as I can and enjoy the lovely spring and maybe some of the early summer. After that I might be ready to move somewhere else. Good to know where I stand though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.