A LITTLE LIGHT

Photo take on 23rd Jan but blipped on 24th

Sorry I didn't post yesterday but I just wasn't well enough. I tried to get up at about 8 am, after not sleeping too well anyway as the throat was way too painful. But I couldn't eat breakfast or even drink anything except sparkling water, so I couldn't take any painkillers, not even paracetamol, so I went back to bed. I'm ashamed to say I didn't get up until midday and even though I just collapsed on the sofa and slept until about 4.

By now I was beginning to feel just a little better so I had a hot drink and a tiny bit of chicken broth and half a piece of toast.

In the evening I was feeling well enough to worry about blip, so I I took an iPad photo of the only light I could tolerate. It's a pretty light at least.

That was pretty much my day, but at least I felt I was beginning to re-surface!

So sorry that I've missed all your blips, I will slowly catch up over the next few days.

Will do a blip from today a bit later.

Take care and thank you so much for all your lovely comments and best wishes,they do lift you when you feel So low. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.