DO YOU WANNA BUILD A SNOWMAN?..............

Do you wanna come out and play?  (song from Frozen if you didn't know).

First of all I've got to say a huge thank you to everyone for your wonderful comments, stars and hearts from yesterday's photo of the sunrise.  It actually made it onto the 2nd page of the popular photos, briefly.  I only saw it by accident as I don't usually look at that but I'd clicked onto the wrong tab and hey ho there it was.  In extras is a photo of almost the same scene, but with snow - what a difference a day makes huh!!!

Woke up this morning and there was a good blanket of snow and it was still snowing hard.  Dashed into the lounge, open the balcony windows and, yep it had stopped snowing - sigh.  

After breakfast I thought I would put my shoes on and go out.  I saw a few people but not too many and everyone was really good about keeping distances.  

A couple with 4 dogs overtook me and walked out onto the sea marsh in front of our little station, I saw two other people out there as well, so I plucked up the courage and went out there!!!!!  I got some snow and mud inside my shoes but not too bad.

UNEXPECTED AND WELCOME BLIP MEET

The other two people out there - turned out to be Fasteraperture and her hubby Santana.  What an wonderful unexpected blipmeet.  We had a lovely chat, socially distanced of course.  How lovely was that.  I hadn't seen her since we had coffee and cake about March time last year I think, so it was great to see her again and to actually meet  Santana too..  They are both brilliant photographers.  I'm still learning, but compared to what I could could do just two years ago I've come a long way.

Took several photos and I may make a collage to share in extras tomorrow.

This photo is of Santana taking a phot o and you can just about make out The Kirkhead Tower in the far right of the photo.  Is the photo too blue do you think?  In the extras I've put another photo but I think that is a bit too grey, what do you think?  There is also another of Fastaperture with Santana and the couple with their dogs in the distance.

Hope you've all had a great day.  Do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.