A PROMISING START

Woke up to this gorgeous sunrise this morning, zoomed in view from the balcony again.  I've done so many of these but they are all a little different, so it's a good blip for today.

Started the day with usual Friday Tai Chi and do feel so much better for it.  Now going to do something really exciting, dusting and computer photograph filing!!!  I know how to rock-n-roll!!

I've got so many projects I think I need to whittle some of them down as I would like to have time to actually learn more about photography rather than just keeping on top of the projects all the time.

Really missing see my Mum and family today for some reason, but I will still continue to do as told and stay home, at least I can speak to them either via phone or Facebook.

My heart goes out to all those people who are coping with being flooded out on top of covid - it's just so awful for them.  

Covid news is really bad at the moment so as much as I would love to go out I'm staying put.  I think I'll pop out this evening for a local walk and plan to get back home just after sunset so that hopefully means there will be less people around.  It's usually pretty good around us but The Prom can get very busy.

Aaaaarggghhh - just heard on the news that a wedding party of 400 people was broken up in North London and all they seem to have done is charge the organisers £10,000, that's only £25 per person - what is the point!!??  Apparently it was held at the Yesodev Hatorah Senior Girls' School in Stamford hill, where the hall had been leased out!!!??   Sorry to rant but it makes me so mad it is so callous.  I believe 5 other people have been fined £200 ahead - still not enough in my opinion.  Apologies for this but if they're so desparate to break the rules like that they should all have to live in that room together until covid is over and just let hem get on with it.  Sorry about rant but as you can guess this as got my dander up today.  I'm now going to chill and relax.
I will still continue to do the right thing.  Do take care please and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.