WHEN THE RED RED ROBIN.........

................comes bob bob bobbin' along.

A quiet day today.  I was going to nip out this morning but just as I got my coat on a huge black cloud came over and it was tipping it down.

So I just got down to doing some housework instead.  Now I wished I'd persevered as it's not been too bad.  Still I may just pop out around sunset this evening, shouldn't be too many people around then.

Really grim news with covid at the moment.  The BBC have had some front-line staff reporting on what their days are like and they are so grim.  My heart and most sincere thanks goes out to them.   The ones I saw were a bit angry with those still denying covid and those breaking the rules.  I have to say I agree with them. 

So although I do get bored, fed up. climb he walls occasionally I still consider myself very lucky so will continue to stay home.  The vaccines are so close now and the NHS staff, all of them, are in severe need of some nurturing themselves.

Sorry for the ramble on but those staff on the TV this morning really touched my heart.

Do take care, stay home and stay safe.

The blip is of the robin I noticed from the bedroom window this morning, it was in the hedge behind our stone wall.  So it's a bit far and not as sharp as I would like but at least you can see what it is and he looks rather lovely.

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.