BEST FOOT FORWARD......

.... well at Fell Foot Park on the shores of Windermere today.

A really lovely day today, despite the weather being so misty and grey.  I met up with fellow photography student, blipper and lovely friend Cumbrialass, and of course with Fletch.  It was so lovely to meet up as it's felt like an age since we did, in reality only 2 months, but it felt much longer.

Fletch really enjoyed himself and I don't think there isn't a corner in Fell Foot that he didn't sniff.

Cumbrialass suffered for her art and laid on the ground to take a photo, Fletch of course had to help her and joined in - see extras.

I had arrived a little earlier and whilst looking at parking costs (expensive as it always is in The Lakes, especially National Trust) and I was met by a very lovely and pleasant young man - obviously one of the rangers.  So I checked with him about dogs and he showed me the areas on the map where they need to be on leads and other areas where they can run free.  He also confirmed that dogs are allowed in the Cafe as on the website I saw it said only Assisted Dogs were allowed - he's going to look into that and get it changed if need be.  He was so helpful too.

We had a lovely walk around, trying to avoid the mud as much as we could for Fletch's sake.  



We went to the cafe and I had a very nice jacket potato with a cappuccino, which was very welcome.  

It was very quiet there today, but then it was a misty  week day in January.  

I have put a couple of photos in extras, hope you like them.

Thank you so much for dropping by again and for all your lovely comments, stars etc, they are so much appreciated.  Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Fell Foot Park

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.