HOORAY - WHEEE

An unexpected quiet day for me today.  I had a bad night's sleep last nigh, didn't get to sleep at all until at 5.30 am and then didn't get up until almost 9.00am!!!!  This sadly meant I had to miss out on my Friday Tai Chi class, which I hate doing.  

Unsurprisingly I've felt sluggish all day so haven't done an awful lot.  A little bit of photo editing, but not too much as I'm too tired for that.  

Still not to worry it's just one of those things that become more frequent as I get older.  Luckily I don't have to go anywhere so it's just a bit annoying rather than inconvenient.

Good news is we had a phone call today from our decorator to say that they fit us in on 31st January - yeah.  They're going to completely re-decorate our lounge - which is much needed.  So I'll have to get busy next week in boxing stuff up and getting everything read so it can be moved around.  

We are so plesed because this decorator has a great reputation and mostly takes on big jobs like outdoors paiting etc, so we are greatful he can fit us in.  We hope to get outside painted next year anyway, so would use him if  he is as good as his reputation.

Just took this photo of one of the rhodi's waiting to bloom from my doorstep.  The title is only because it looks to me as if it's raising it's arms in there and going YIPPEEEE!!!

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments, star and hearts - all so very much appreciated.  I do love reading your commens and your blips too.

Do take care an stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Oh by the way this is my entry for Flower Friday - many thanks to Biker Bear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.