SOOPS AND GRIZ

A busy day today.  After sorting out our delivery from Higginsons (our local  and excellent butchers) and phone payment I decided to make a start in sorting out our study/office/junk room and that meant starting to sort out my huge Classic Dr Who collection by putting my Videos and DVDS in order to find out what videos I can now dispose of because I've been given some replacement DVDs. 

This took a few hours as I had to empty the shelves to dust them and a certain Scottish  visitor hasn't always put them back in the right place.  My vast Target Dr Who books will have to wait for another day as I now need to blip and I'm exhauster.  

I also need to do this so I can clear space in our front room as I will having to be putting all my ornaments etc into boxes next week ready for the decorators.

Feeling in a silly mood I thought I would take part in Silly Saturday in honour of the much missed Admirer.  

So this is my best bear Griz wanting me to read him more of the unlikely adventures of Soops, the Super Sauirrel.  

Now Soops is infamous in certain areas of Edinburgh.  He is from The Museum In The Mound and has a keeper called Museum Assistant.  All through lock down she has been writing on Facebook to anyone who follows the Museum, about his hilarious unlikely adventures.  Totally made up of course but they hilarious and she is such a good story teller - and they have made me laugh out loud on several occasions.  So many amazing stories and adventures for Soops many fans.   So the Museum produced a book to help with the funding of the museum, which I purchased and it has kept me entertained over Christmas.  YES I'm totally bonkers but that is a good thing as Who wants to be normal.

Anyway I hope its made you chuckle.  

Thank you all so much for continuing to drop by and for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts - you are so generous and amazing.  

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.