UNFULFILLED PROMISE

The sun started off nicely appearing over the hills and through the tree, but then went straight into grey clouds and never re-appeared all day - hence the title

All three of us went over to Mum's.  As she hasn't left the house all week due to the icyness (not wanting to fall over at 91 years of age) we decided to take her to The By View Garden Centre in Bolton-le-Sands for some lunch.  The icyness had gone really, mainlly thanks to the greyness I think but still snow in places.

It was really lovely - we had a very pleasant lunch, a pootle aorund the garden centre - both Mum and I came away with some primula to bright up her garden and my balcony.

We ha a good chat and then went back to her place for a little while.  We just came straight home after that as it was too wet to do anything else really.

I suspect the primula I bought may make an appearance at some point this week as a blip!!!

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.