ICY BAY

A poor night last night.  I'm a lot better really it's just that when I lay down I get a tickle at the back of the throat and keep coughing.  Still I did manage to get some sleep.  I decided I needed t get out today, even just briefly, so all three of us went into Grange for a bit of shopping.  I then went for a walk through the  ornamental gardens and along the top end of The Bay.

I went from the Station to the rail bridge at the far end and then back thorugh the ornamental gardens and back into Thyme Out to meet Hubby and G.  This left me somewhat breathless - just due to the cold/ cough really and lack of going anywhere for a while.  However it was so lovely to be out in the very fresh air and Grange wasn't too busy.

After coffee and a Breakast Bun we then came home.  I do feel  better having got out of the house for a bit, so hopefully I can do that again tomorrow when visiting Mum and maybe even take G to Ulverston on Monday.  He goes back to Edinburg on Tuesday evening so it would be good to take him out for his final day of this trip.  He will be back again in April for his birthday.

That's all for today.  Do take care, keep warm and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.