SPARROW OR DUNNOCK

Another icy start to the day but no fresh snow, just frost.    At the time of writing this the snow has now melted from the sands but still remains in places, in our back garden and areas around the front garden for instance.  Still lovely and sunny and if I didn't have this cold (which is ow beginning to go) I would have gone out, even just locally.

Not a lot else to say today really. Do take care everyone ifyou are in an area with icy patches,

I have been bird watching from the lounge window again.  They are rather endearing.  I'm not sure whether this is a dunnock or sparrow.  I think the difference can be told from the head from I'm not sure how!!!??  Whatever it is it's very lovely.  

We had letters yesterday from our local NHS dentist to say that they are going private from 1st April this year1!!! This means that there are now no NHS dentists in Grange.  I wrote to our MP Tim Farron, who replied to me qjuickly.  Not a lot he can do really but he is trying and he is raising his concerns at Westminster.  Apparently there are now no NHS dentists taking patients anywhere between Lancaster and Carlisle!!??

Thank you for all your kind words and commets.  I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.