Downward Facing Nuthatch

Dear Diary,

A winter would not be complete without at least one photograph of a Nuthatch in his most usual pose.  Sometimes it is on the suet feeder, sometimes on Auntie's tree but most often on the seed feeder.  I find them so adorable.  We are supposed to have a snow/rain event this weekend but as the temperatures will be quite mild it will be mostly rain I think.  Good thing too as Matt is away on vacation in sunny Florida!  On the bad news front, the roof that the "nice" man supposedly repaired will have to be fully replaced now.  (He botched the job and the leaks are back.) When I tried to contact him to come and fix the mess he made he did not return my calls.  Took the money and ran, basically.  I went to my local hardware store which is run by the Mennonite community and they sent someone right away to give me a very fair estimate.  They will replace the leaky roof as soon as we have a decent day.  I trust them completely.  My mechanic is a Mennonite and I've had members of the community do various work around the house and they always do great work at a fair price.  Live and learn I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.