FLOWER FRIDAY

The problem for many flowers at this time of year, especially as it has been so wet, is that with the weight of the water droplets, they often can’t hold up their heads - just like this cyclamen, - and much like us really, when we are bowed down with the weight of stress, worry, anxiety and unhappiness, we find it hard to lift up our heads.

I am so glad that I have a great family and wonderful friends around me who all help and are there for me when my head needs to be raised and I need to be “lifted up”.  

When I was in town a few days ago, a young man was singing near the water fountain and the words of his song resonated with me 

“You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas
I am strong when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be.”

I am also thankful that I have a deep Christian faith that helps in times like this too - others may scoff and turn to other things for strength and comfort, but I know how much my faith has helped me especially during the last few months.

I am reminded of the verse that says:

“When you pass through the waters,
    I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
    they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
    you will not be burned;
    the flames will not set you ablaze.”
Isaiah 43:2 New International Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.