Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Unexpected gym technique tuition

After yoga and cardio dance classes on Friday mornings it’s usually a relaxing coffee and a bit of banter for me.
Today the coffee was given a miss with John White and I being “treated” to a personal training session in the gym by Shams. She certainly put me through my paces as can be seen from the sweat on my tea shirt - (no it isn’t a costume item from the Rocky Horror show!!). I’m not the best of students always trying to do things the easiest rather than the correct way and it takes a lot of patience and persistence from the trainer to get the message through to me. Many Thanks Shams for your time, advice and patience (I own you a lot of veg!!). I must admit John White’s a better student than me but this could be due to the fact that he avoids the gym like the plague and hasn’t picked up bad habits.

After the gym there was no time for coffee and it was off to the allotments for me. Coffee was put on hold till late afternoon when brother and I enjoyed our free one at Dobbies when we picked up a few horticultural bargains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.