Support

I had intended to have a day in London today to see an exhibition and also swing by a demonstration outside the Greek Embassy which was being held in support of and in solidarity with the Greek anti-fascist movement who were holding their own day of action today in Athens under the slogan 'Athens: an anti-fascist city'.

Although it looks like the policeman is supporting the balls of the bloke in the photo, I don't think he was.

There were some excellent speakers including Tony Benn, the retired Labour MP. He may be a bit frail but he's still a fabulous speaker who can hold an audience.

I made the demo but problems with transport in London meant I didn't make the exhibition.

London was so cold I thought my eyeballs were going to freeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.