twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After the school drop, it was a day that bore much similarity to Tuesday (Yes, yes, I know, I'm playing catch up - again, but I'm sure I'll get one in for Tuesday for reference)
Through the House of Muir and onto the Ferry; then a   l o o o o o n g   drag back to Craigmillar before the more high tempo sprint / stop of EH6 and EH7. I finally dragged masel in around 4; younger one in tow; half an hour on the phone to a colleague was not the worst way to end the working week.
To Craigie for Alex; I left him to it for an hour and tried to get another 20km onto the total so went up to Roseburn on the cycle path; back to Silverknowes and looped back up to fetch Alex; only 1.9km shy and 3.2 km to get home... so Gran Fondo was duly completed. First 100km day of the year and slowly making inroads into the early lead Middleman has got in the (unofficial) race to 10K km. Somewhat defalting therefore to realise he'd racked up over 130km on his outing for the day.... ah well. I;m still ahead of Smiffy (but only cos he seems to have gotten a job or something equally stupid)

The new (improved?) Meadowbank continues to head ever upwards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.