twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

School drop off; then to the office.

And much keeping of head down, earphones in.

I hate the crap that working without a manager brings (I have a manager, but he doesn't manage, ergo I have no manager) so there's more silent manouverings and little tweeks having to be performed; all of which detracts from actually getiting on and doing / enjoying the job which I generally do.

Anyway. Come 6, me and here scuttled out the building along to the station and hopped on the 1st cheap train west for some Celtic Connections action. The old man was keen to see Iris Dement, and with no other plans, we decided to chum him. It's good he still wants to head into town and I'll not be at too many more gigs with him so why not?

Straight from the station to the concert hall, snacks and drinks consumed on the trin and pretty much straight into the hall.

Iris was in fine voice; a couple of the classics, a couple of ones I didn't know, but when she's good, she's untouchable.

Again not much chance to chat with Paw as we both had trains leaving sharpish; in around midnight zzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.