Networking and Celtic Connections

I have a bit of a cold coming in again! How annoying!
However, I was up early (for my terms) and prepared and sent my quote off for the event day then got ready and out for the 4N Business Networking Lunch in the Hard Rock Cafe.
It was a busy and goos meeting, although I was not too impressed about having the pitches while actually trying to eat the quite nice food ...
I made some really good and promising contacts and my pitch apparently impressed a gentleman enough to immediately book in with me for headshots! It was the fact that I said that I would make anyone look good and finally like a picture of themselves.
He is a really lovely man with a very distinct birth mark which does distort his face from some angles. So it will be a challenge, but I will manage.
Had some few other good conversations before I headed home.
I had not heard from Ewan yet, regarding the guest list for the Michael McGoldrick gig. 
When home I actually would not have been sad not to go out again as I was feeling a bit under the weather with the cold.
However, short after 5 pm Evan texted that the tickets were at the door.
Neil was home at 7 pm and we had quickly some ribs that I secured from the Hard Rock café (thanks to Colin organising a container for me ...) and then we got an Uber into town.

Th gig was supported by Dochas with Julie Fowlis and we were in for a treat!
After the gig we met Alana on the street and ended up in the pub for a drink chatting about past times.
She wants to have her photos taken and we will plan for May. 
I know her since she was a teenager on South Uist and we did have some memorable parties together there.
We had a short visit to the Holiday Inn where most of the crowd was but then headed home.

Blipping the incredible Michael McGoldrick.
Ewen Vernal who put me on the guest list is hiding behind him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.