Redhead

I dropped my Canon 100-400mm MkII lens on the kitchen floor in August 2019 causing very severe damage. I thought my insurance company would replace it but they decided to get it repaired. When I got it back after repair it wasn't operating correctly. The auto-focus was slow, noisy and hit or miss. I rejected it. Many phone calls, letters and emails later I collected the the lens yesterday. It has been worked on by Canon engineers for a second time.

I took it to Fishers Green this morning for some test shots. Fingers crossed it seems to be operating as it should. A drake smew has been seen on Seventy Acres lake recently. Ollie dog and I didn't spot that but I got a shot of a redhead smew. This is what the females and juveniles are known as. Smews are small diving ducks which visit the UK in winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.