A busy morning here in the Mayflower gym

once Millie had chivvied all the members up, some more reluctant than others it being a Saturday morning when "lie-in's" were expected. First a group warm up, involving stretches to Rock The Boat just to get everything loosened up, Kit still having trouble leading with the right.   Percy was in early and had moved onto working his core, while Paolo should have been doing ab crunches ON the ball. More one to one coaching needed there.

While Millie was putting them through their paces I had breakfast. We did a Cockington loop. I'd forgotten to take my medicine and chewing gum before we set off so was struggling on the way back. The wind was quite chilly , giving me earache & off course not having the gum made my mouth really dry. My fault. Rectified as soon as we returned, I then walked down to the church jumble sale, where I bought a pretty turquoise glass sundae dish for 50pence, plus a turquoise beaded necklace & bracelet for £2.
Jorgiesmum came over for a cuppa. We made a few alterations to our diaries then headed down to meet Carolyn & Nicky at Ella's Cafe Lounge for lunch & catch up. More preliminary dates penciled in. The diary is getting pretty chocka. Love it! Back to base, Millie & I had an afternoon bimble and nose over garden fences and hedges, it's interesting to see what's growing in others gardens. you can tell the people that are into gardening, or not, or possibly not able. The odd garden looking very sadly neglected. Then there's the properties having makeovers ... skips ever present and filling by the day. I sound like the neighbourhood watch. LOL!! We came back then I decided I needed a pudding fix so walked down to the Coop treated myself to a pack of 3 Nuii macadamia milk chocolate coated salted caramel ice creams. I've just totted up how far I've walked today ... 5.09 miles so don't feel guilty. I might have to workout with the furry ones in the morning.
Homemade caulli & broccoli soup  with a homemade sweet potato, cranberry & mixed seed burger on a toasted panini roll for dinner before sitting down to watch The Greatest Dancer with Millie on my lap. Not sure if that's allowed but I won't tell anyone & I know you won't. Then we watched The Voice. Now I'm here. The Nuii ice cream was very nice btw. Half price at the mo so I might have to stock up as I quite liked the sound of the dark chocolate coated  berry ice cream flavour.

Millie is snoring away  & it's time for me to read a few more chapters of the Peter May novel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.