The Anchor Inn

razed to the ground. The cob walls damaged beyond repair when a fire broke out. Now the site looks so neglected, so sad. My parents were tenants of The Anchor Inn for 30 years, I spent my childhood here. Now all that remains is the building to the left of image, the skittle alley,  & the big garage, where at one time my brother bred rabbits, & I kept my ponies. Wonderful memories so it's upsetting to see like this. The plot has been sold, but apparently a  disagreement between the joint purchasers means stalemate. The buddleia (bomb plant) are thriving. My interpretation of PictureMulls Blip for Mono Monday. I was going to add a graffiti layer but left it at just the two.I hope they do develop the site soon. It won't be a pub that's for sure. Halcyon Days!

Laundry done, cleaning done, I was getting along really well. Planning to sort through all the gardening magazines I've accrued. A phone call from Mum made a change of plans. She's got a mouse in the kitchen. She has a real fear of them, regularly has nightmares, so plan B. First I had to take photos of hubbies skin rash to forward via email to the doctor. Hubby was going to the doctors at BT so he dropped me off  in CK armed with mouse traps, & apples for the birds. Traps set, I did a quick turn around, as I was walking back to Chudleigh, making the most of the glorious sunshine. I walked beside the river, collecting plastic, & crisp wrappers along the route. I dumped it all together in the trees just off the roadside so will report it along with the fridge, & plant racking I came across dumped over the fence on the other side of the road. I stopped at the hardware shop to buy bird food, then the post office for greetings cards, before returning home.

Yesterday I came across a new musician Merganzer, love the haunting tracks. Today I'm into Agnes Obel https://youtu.be/j1wgaFJ0750

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.