Don't you think it's a tad early

to be casting off your jacket?. It's only January after all.
I had a chilly morning, defrosting Mum's freezer on my arrival. Not planned but a necessity. It took me 4 hours in total from easing the iced  drawers free, thawing, drying & reloading.
I went down to set a mouse trap in kitchen cupboard. A sneaky little overnight visitor had been detected by Mum. She does NOT like mice. Mum had emptied the cupboard of it's utensils, baking pans & dishes plus stuff she will never ever use again. There is a plan for that tomorrow, but back to today. Trap set. While the freezer was thawing Mum & I went through the contents, some of which went in the food waste bin, the remainder identified, and packed tidily. Next for my attention was the louvre door to the kitchen boiler, the slats are falling out.ARGH!!!!! Not a repairable job I feel, so I measured for a new door. Another task after walking Indie tomorrow.
Back home at 3pm, late lunch, & breath. :-)

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.