Shaaamie

Headed for Newcastle  this afternoon.  It was Match Day ....... again. ( Newcastle have played 3 games in a week )

On my way to the ground I took a short cut through The Grainger Market and came across a Chinese Dragon performing in one of the aisles. It was a tight space and a lot of people were watching but I managed to get a couple of shots on my phone.  I will add them as Extras. The main Chinese New Year procession is happening tomorrow in Newcastle.

Newcastle were playing Oxford in the F A Cup.  There were no goals.  No last minute come back in Extra time.  And Newcastle were terrible.  Such a non event.  Oh well - at least we are not out of the Cup - yet.  Hopefully Newcastle will do better in the replay.

I had just got up from my seat to leave the ground when there was a tap on my shoulder.  Turned round to see ---- the guy in my blip shot.  My blip friend Shaaamie.  We had a very quick catch up - which wasn't easy as the tannoy was blaring.  And as usual we took each others photos.  You can see me HERE

Musical link - FRIENDs Will Be Friends - by Queen

After the match I went to Waitrose - I was glad to get somewhere warm as I was cold at the match. Then I caught a bus home without having to wait too long.

Steps today - 7,825

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.