SNOWDROPS

Did a few chores this morning and .......... can't think where the time went but it was late afternoon when I made my way down to the village to drop off a bag of stuff at the Oxfam shop.  It was supposed to be a quick in and out as I wanted to head for the churchyard to take some photos of the snowdrops before darkness fell.  However I was in the Oxfam shop for longer than I anticipated. Jill was at the counter - she's the manageress.  I know her from slimming group - but she doesn't go any more so we had a lot of catching up to do.

It was quite dark when I came out of the shop but I thought I would chance it and hot footed it down to the churchyard.  But it really was too dark.  The churchyard is full of tall trees so not much light gets in anyway.  So In desperation I used the flash.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Then I walked back through the churchyard to do some shopping in the village.  You can see the route I took in my Extras.

Musical link FADING LIGHT   -  by Aviators

Steps today - 7,446

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.