AFTERNOON WALK- DERWENT COUNTRY PARK

Neil and Rachael arrived around 2pm and we drove to The Derwent Country Park.  So much traffic about and the first car park we tried was full.  Luckily we found a spot in the second one a bit further down the road.  There were lots of people out cycling and walking  ( so many children and dogs)  but the route is wide enough for social distancing to work..  There was frost and ice everywhere and it was cold - but sunny.  My main blip is Neil and Rachael and you can see how frosty it was.  The walk was just over 4 miles.

Musical link .... Little Jack FROST Get Lost - by Bing Crosby and Peggy Lee

I have added an Extra collage.  Top left is the Fish Pass, top right is Rachael and me, bottom left is the River Derwent and bottom right is a view of the pond.

After I was dropped back at home I quickly changed into my PJ's and got a hot drink.  Then I settled down to watch the football on TV.  It was a F A Cup game between Manchester United and Liverpool.  The standard of football was much better than yesterdays display by Newcastle.  There was plenty of action and 5 goals.  Final score Manchester United 3 Liverpool 2.

Steps today - 14,677

CORONA CLASSIC - Ice Symphony - Edvin Marton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.