The Mono Monday challenge today is to respond to THIS  blip.  Thanks to Picturemull for hosting. I'm also tagging it for the Derelict Challenge hosted by Marlieske

 When I first moved to this village in around 1956 the library was housed in one of the buildings on Front Street in among the shops.  In 1968 it moved into the building in my blip which is inside the park.  When St Marys Green -  a new shopping area  - was built in the village in 1975 that included a new library so the library in the park closed down.  After that the local Council used the building for various purposes but its been empty and boarded up for ages and is slowly getting more dilapidated.

Musical link READ All About It - by Emeli Sande

Today I had an appointment with a nurse at the health centre. The GP I saw last week had requested more blood tests and she also wanted my blood pressure checked.  My blood pressure today was normal. ( first time for ages its not been high ) I'm pleased about that as I wondered if it would be high as I had stopped taking one of my blood pressure tablets last week on the advice of the doctor at the hospital. I have a phone appointment  booked for a fortnights time with the GP so I will find out the blood test results then.   The swelling has gone down in my legs and feet a bit but they are still painful and " not quite right "

When I got home I watched TV for a while and then did a few chores.  My Iceland delivery was due between 7pm and 9pm but it actually arrived at 5.45pm.  The only thing out of stock was broccoli.  More TV this evening - Junior Bake Off, Police Interceptors and Vera.

Weather today has been dry and bright but very cold with a strong wind.

Steps today - 8,827

CORONA CLASSIC -  Theme from the film National Treasure composed by Trevor Rabin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.