SNOWBERRIES?

I had  a parcel to post today so after I had packaged it up I went to pop it into my shopping trolley to take down to the post office in the village.  It was too bulky/ heavy to carry ( it weighed 4.5kg ). However  it wouldn't fit inside my shopping trolley so I had to have a think.  I squashed the shopping trolley flat lengthways and stood the parcel on the bottom support.  Then I got some twine and tied it around the parcel and shopping trolley.  Job done.  Not quite.  Up to now the weather had been dry but as soon as I stepped outside it started raining.  So to prevent the parcel getting soaked I wrapped a black bin liner around it and set off for the village.  Rain got heavier as I walked and there was sleet at times.

No-one in the post office so I was served quickly.  Did a bit of shopping in Tesco and then hurried home in the rain.

After sorting out the shopping I watched TV for a bit.  Then I made my tea and at 6pm started listening to the match on the radio.  (It was being shown live on BT but I don't get that service )

It was a home game - Newcastle v Leeds.  Not a good start as Leeds scored after 17 mins.  Newcastle did play better in the second half and managed to equalise after 57 mins.  But they let Leeds score again a few mins later.  Final score Newcastle 1   Leeds 2. So Newcastle have gone 11 games without win. They probably deserved a draw today but they couldn't make the most of the chances that came their way. They had better pull something out of the bag soon or else relegation beckons.

For Tiny Tuesday I had a look around the back garden and found these white berries.  Not sure what shrub they are on as the name has worn off the label - they could be snowberries. Thanks to loisbiz for hosting the challenge.

Musical link - Little Things by Dave BERRY

CORONA CLASSIC - Yuna Léon et Tom Lemonnier - Chacha's Fever

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.