RIVER DERWENT

Today I had a routine breast screening  appointment.  It was at the Walk In Centre in Blaydon.   I had 2 choices of how to get there. Either walk to the village and get a bus right to the Centre.  Or get a bus near my house and go to Swalwell and walk from there.  I chose the latter.  When I got off the bus it was pouring with rain but I had my brolly - and I had plenty of time so I took a longer route to the Walk In Centre.

The Breast Screening Unit is in a separate mobile unit round the side of the main building.  Because of Covid precautions only one patient is allowed in at a time so I had to wait outside for a while until it was my turn.  Once inside the process didn't take long.

My blip shot shows a view of the River Derwent which I had to cross twice today.  I stood on the main road bridge to get my photo and the bridge I crossed earlier is the one reflected in the river.

Musical link  REFLECTION - by Christina Aguilera

There is a branch of Lidl not far from the Walk In Centre so I took the opportunity to pop in there for some shopping after my appointment.  At the moment I'm trying not to use the bus for shopping trips but as I was already in the vicinity it seemed like a good opportunity to shop somewhere different.  Of course I got far more than I intended - which I regretted when I had to walk uphill to catch my bus home.

I got back home around 5.30pm and I felt quite worn out.  But I set about cleaning the shopping, putting it all away and cooking my tea.  I was glad to sit down and eat at about 6.30pm.  After that its just been TV viewing.  Match Of The Day ( from yesterday ) Junior Bake Off, Landscape Artist of The Year and Celebrity Best Home Cook.

 Steps today - 11,218

CORONA CLASSIC - Love Theme from the Bridges of Madison County - by Lennie Niehaus and Clint Eastwood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.