SCOOP

Had a nice lie in this morning. It was great not to have to dash out anywhere --- or catch any buses.  I had a liesurely breakfast and watched TV for a bit.  Then I walked to the Co-op.  Back home to sort the washing out and have a little snack.

At 7pm my brother and sister in law arrived to give me a lift to their house.  Had a lovely evening catching up with family news etc.

Good news from Australia... my nieces brain tumour has responded to the radiotherapy and has shrunk.  She's having a short break from treatment and then will begin intensive chemotherapy which will last 9 months.  So things are much more positive now than when  she got the initial diagnosis which gave her 18 months - 2 years to live.   My brother and sister in law are still trying to sort out a visit but there are medicals to get through and the restrictions in Western Australia at the moment  mean they would have to quarantine for 14 days when they arrive.  They are hoping things might change so they can finalise their plans.

I didn't get back home till after 1am so this is a very late blip.  No time for comments but I will hopefully catch up tomorrow.

The Abstract Thursday theme is ....... .mundane abstract using a common household object.   My blip is of a metal ice cream scoop - processed using Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 7,954

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.