FADED ROSE

Slept a bit better last night and felt Ok this morning. This afternoon I headed to Neils to keep Luna company.

When I crossed one of the bridges over the River Derwent I looked out for the heron as I usually do.  I haven't seen it for months but it was there today.  Photo is in Extra collage. Not a very good shot but it was the best I could do - my camera was on full zoom.  Luna was glad to see me.  She enjoyed treats and we played with the new rope toy I had brought.  It just about lasted the 2 hrs I was there.  I have included a couple of shots of Luna in my collage.  She has conjunctivitis in one eye and Neil took her to the vets yesterday.  He was given some eye drops to use.  The eye seemed a lot better today.

After I left Luna I got the bus to the Metrcentre.  Shopped for food in M & S and got some new thermals in Primark,.  I think I might need them next Tuesday when I go to the footie - its an evening kick off and I'm sure it will be cold.

I have blipped the last of the roses which were part of the bouquet Becky sent me for Christmas.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.  I've also tagged for Derelict Sunday hosted by Marlieske  

Steps today -12,042

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.